The 501s – Fired Up

501sfiredupFormat: CD

Released: 2015

Track listing

  1. Sure Like The Look In your Eyes (Kingman/Zihni)
  2. Jeanie Jeanie (Eddie Cochran)
  3. My Gal Is Red Hot (Billie Lee Riley)
  4. Going Up Going Down (Jimmy Reed)
  5. C’mon Everybody (Eddie Cochran)
  6. Boogie Children (Lynn Ourso)
  7. That’s Alright Mama (Arthur Crudup)


  • David Romaine – vocals/guitar
  • Dave Hawkins – double bass
  • Rowland Whiskin – drums

The 501s first CD, of 1950s rock ‘n’ roll covers.  It is available from the band at gigs, see their Facebook page for details.